SOURCING

A service for brands, designers and fashion professionals looking for traceable European sourcing.

Support
with eco-friendly
fashion

Safilin offers turnkey solutions for local, traceable sourcing at fair prices, whatever your request. From fabric to finished products, via the knitting or weaving steps, we are here to support you with creating your linen products. We guarantee traceability – from the linen fibre to the requested product.

Linen Maker was born after we received many questions about the traceability of fabrics or finished linen products. Indeed, 80% of world’s linen fibre production is sent to Asia to be transformed and returned as yarn, fabric or finished products. As a key player in the history of linen, it was a natural for SAFILIN to decide to set up Linen Maker.

OUR
PARTNERS

Our knowledge of the world of linen means that we can source the best French and European weavers, knitters, dyers and garment manufacturers to offer you a durable and quality linen product.

This project is intended to showcase the French and European linen sector and all the people working in the industry to assure its continuity. It was important to us to offer a solution to brands looking for fairer and more eco-friendly fashion.

LINEN
TRAINING COURSES

We also offer training in the culture and transformation of linen, as well as marketing support, which addresses how to make the most of your linen product. This is available as needed or as part of a sector discovery day.

Discover our CSR commitments

Linen: the force of nature

Menu

SOURCING

Un service destiné aux marques, designers, professionnels de la mode… qui cherchent à mettre un place un sourcing européen et tracé.

Un accompagnement
pour une mode
eco-responsable

Safilin propose des solutions clés en main permettant de pouvoir accéder à un sourcing local, traçable et au juste prix quel que soit votre demande. Du tissu au produit fini en passant par la maille ou le chaine et trame, nous sommes là pour vous accompagner dans la réalisation de votre produit en lin. Nous vous assurons sa traçabilité de la fibre de lin au produit demandé.

Linen Maker est né suite à de nombreuses interrogations quant à la tracabilité d’un tissu ou d’un produit fini en lin. En effet, 80% de la production mondiale de fibre de lin part en Asie afin d’y être transformé et nous revenir en tant que fil, tissu ou produit fini. SAFILIN étant un acteur historique du lin, c’est tout naturellement que nous avons décidé de mettre en place Linen Maker.

NOS
PARTENAIRES

Grâce à notre connaissance du monde du lin, nous sourcons les meilleurs tisseurs, tricoteurs, ennoblisseurs, teinturiers et confectionneurs Européens et français afin de vous proposer un produit de qualité et durable en lin.

Ce projet est destiné à mettre en avant notre filière lin Européenne et Française ainsi que tous les acteurs qui y travaillent afin d’assurer sa pérennité. Il nous semblait important de pouvoir proposer aux marques désireuses d’une mode plus juste et plus écoresponsable une solution.

des formations
au lin

Nous proposons également des formations sur la culture et la transformation du lin, un accompagnement marketing sur la valorisation de votre produit en lin si vous en ressentez le besoin ou lors d’une journée découverte de la filière.

Découvrez nos engagements RSE

le lin, une force de la nature

Menu